Dr. Seuss inspired fascinators

Cat in the Hat inspired fascinator

I’m a huge Dr. Seuss fan and was very excited to find out the 2014 spring musical for the Newfound area of New Hampshire is going to be Seussical the Musical April 11th and 12th. I’m working on some Seuss inspired fascinators, for the stage and for sale during intermissions.

Below is  my “Cat in the Hat” inspired fascinator modeled by a handmade stuffed tuxedo cat. These will be for sale during intermission.
Cat in the Hat inspired fascinator

 

Here are just some of the Who inspired hats I’ve finished using a mix of scraps left over from costumes being made for the show and my own craft stash. I just love mixing up colors and patterns.

The last two photos are on a little stuffed Horton inspired elephant I made. Mr. Pink (the bunny) was looking a little jealous so I let him model a tiny top hat too.

Leave a Reply

