On the Sixth Day of Christmas Sam’s movie recommendation for me was…

the year without santa claus

Sam’s movie recommendation for the sixth day of Christmas is “The year Without A Santa Claus”.

Description from Amazon.com

the year without santa clausAt the North Pole, the Christmas rush is on. Everyone from elves to reindeer are merrily preparing for Santa Claus’s yearly sleigh ride. Everyone except Santa!

Feeling forgotten by the children of the world, old St. Nick decides to skip his gift-giving journey and take a vacation. Eager to help, Mrs. Claus and two spunky little elves set out to see to where all the season’s cheer has disappeared. Aided by a magical snowfall, they reawaken the spirit of Christmas in children’s hearts and put Santa back in action.

2014 will be the 40th anniversary of this Christmas classic.

One of the most memorable songs in the movie is the Snow Miser and Heat Miser song. It’s definitely not your typical Christmas carol, but it’s one of those songs that just stays with you. Below is the video and lyrics so you can sing along.

(Snow Miser)
I’m Mister White Christmas
I’m Mister Snow
I’m Mister Icicle
I’m Mister Ten Below
Friends call me Snow Miser,
What ever I touch
Turns to snow in my clutch
I’m too much!

(Chorus)
He’s Mister White Christmas
He’s Mister Snow
He’s Mister Icicle
He’s Mister Ten Below
Friends call me Snow Miser,
What ever I touch
Turns to snow in my clutch
He’s too much!

(Snow Miser)
I never want to know a day
That’s over forty degrees
I’d rather have it thirty,
Twenty, then Five, then let it freeze!
(brrrrrrrrrrr!)

(Chorus)
He’s Mister White Christmas
He’s Mister Snow
He’s Mister Icicle
He’s Mister Ten Below

(Snow Miser)
Friends call me Snow Miser,
What ever I touch
Turns to snow in my clutch,
Too much.
Too Much!

(Heat Miser)
I’m Mister Green Christmas
I’m Mister Sun
I’m Mister Heat Blister
I’m Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
I’m too much!

(Chorus)
He’s Mister Green Christmas
He’s Mister Sun
He’s Mister Heat Blister
He’s Mister Hundred and One
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
He’s too much!

(Heat Miser)
Thank you!
I never want to know a day
That’s under sixty degrees
I’d rather have it eighty,
Ninety, one hundred’s a breeze!
(spoken)
Oh, some like it hot, but I like it
REALLY hot! Hee hee!
He’s Mister Green Christmas
He’s Mister Sun
Sing it!

(Chorus)
He’s Mister Heat Blister
He’s Mister Hundred and One

(Heat Miser)
They call me Heat Miser,
What ever I touch
Starts to melt in my clutch
I’m too much!
Too Much!

Leave a Reply

