Top 5 films of 2012

the cabin in the woods

2012 was a pretty good year for film. There were a lot of supposedly great films that came out this year that I was unable to see. I’ve heard great things about Lincoln, Prometheus, Perks of Being a wallflower, Moonrise Kingdom, Sinister and The MasterZero Dark 30 is another film that has really good things being said about it, but I have not seen it yet. 

Before the list, there is one movie that I feel compelled to give a shout-out to; The Raid Redemption. I could not find a subtitled version of this film. I didn’t understand a word that was said, but the action blew me away. I honestly think that this film would have made the list, if I knew what they were saying. I’ll try to watch a subtitled version of this at some point and get back to it.

The Dark Knight Rises

#5. The Dark Knight Rises

My favorite entry in Christopher Nolan’s batman trilogy. Click Here to read my full review of the film

the cabin in the woods

#4. Cabin in the Woods

One of the best, most original, and most fun horror movies in a long time. Great tribute to classic horror films while taking ideas in a new direction. Click Here to read my full review of the film

Daniel Craig as James Bond in Skyfall

#3. Skyfall

My personal favorite James Bond film. Craig might not be the best Bond, but he made the best movie.

To read my full review of the film Click Here.

seven psychopaths

#2. Seven Psychopaths

I just watched this movie, and it is part of the reason why this list is coming so late. I figured this would be somewhere on it,

and I didn’t want to do it an injustice.

django poster

#1. Django Unchained

Me being the Tarantino fan that I am, could not bear to have this film at any spot other than #1.

Really fantastic film, completely deserving of the title of best movie of the year.

Click Here to read my full review of the film.

 

Leave a Reply

